Girls Soccer: 2021 VHSL All-Region 3B Team Selected


Loudoun County, Va. – The VHSL Region 3B has selected its all-region team for girls soccer. Independence High School junior Reiley Fitzpatrick was named Player of the Year. Independence High School head coach Ann Vierkorn was named Coach of the Year.

All-VHSL Region 3B Girls Soccer First Team
ForwardSydney DombrovskisWilliam MonroeSR
ForwardMadison FitzpatrickBrentsvilleJR
ForwardAnnie O’FallonSkylineJR
ForwardCameron ShackfordIndependenceSR
ForwardReagan WiseIndependenceSO
MidfielderSydney DevoryWilliam MonroeJR
MidfielderAzy FloresSkylineSR
MidfielderTaylor McGovernBrentsvilleJR
MidfielderPeyton McGovernBrentsvilleFR
MidfielderKaitlyn NimmerIndependenceSO
DefenderSarah EarleWilliam MonroeSR
DefenderAbby LewisBrentsvilleSR
DefenderHannah MeehanIndependenceJR
DefenderCarly O’LearyBrentsvilleJR
DefenderAnne ZerkleIndependenceSR
GoalkeeperReiley FitzpatrickIndependenceJR
All-VHSL Region 3B Girls Soccer Second Team
ForwardMaddie HowellsBrentsvilleFR
ForwardMorgan LakeSkylineJR
ForwardMaddie MillerGeorge MasonFR
ForwardErla ThorkelsdottirGoochlandJR
ForwardIsabel WhitmanJames MonroeJR
MidfielderAudrey DuewekeSkylineSR
MidfielderAubrie HixonGoochlandSR
MidfielderTaylor LambMaggie WalkerSR
MidfielderAngel LuMaggie WalkerJR
MidfielderGabrielle RagoneGoochlandSR
DefenderCaroline DeguentherMaggie WalkerFR
DefenderBrigette HilleartSkylineSR
DefenderShayla NelsonSkylineSR
DefenderSydney OrangeWilliam MonroeFR
DefenderLilly WalshMaggie WalkerSR

About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.