Boys Basketball: 2020-2021 All-Cedar Run District Team Selected


Loudoun County, Va. – The Cedar Run District has selected its all-district team for boys basketball. John Champe High School senior Jalen Jasper and Patriot High School senior Trey Nelson were named co-Players of the Year. Patriot High School head coach Sherman Rivers was named Coach of the Year.

All-Cedar Run District Boys Basketball First Team
ForwardJunior BonsuBattlefieldSenior
GuardCameron ColeOsbourn ParkJunior
GuardJalen JasperJohn ChampeSenior
GuardJames JasperJohn ChampeSenior
GuardTrey NelsonPatriotSenior
GuardManny OjoOsbournSenior
GuardTristen OldsBattlefieldSenior
GuardChad WatsonPatriotSenior
All-Cedar Run District Boys Basketball Second Team
GuardTey BarbourOsbournFreshman
GuardCameron BryantJohn ChampeSophomore
ForwardRyan GrzesiakJohn ChampeJunior
ForwardDarrel JohnsonPatriotJunior
GuardCarson MillerOsbourn ParkSenior
GuardEllis NayeriPatriotSenior
GuardSean ScottUnity ReedJunior
ForwardJalen SmithJohn ChampeJunior
ForwardRahim WoniOsbourn ParkSenior
All-Cedar Run District Boys Basketball Honorable Mention
GuardNasir ColemanPatriotSophomore
ForwardTy GordonBattlefieldSophomore
GuardJalen MorrisonUnity ReedJunior
GuardJosh NewlandOsbournSenior
GuardBrandon PritchettUnity ReedSenior
GuardMaddux TennantBattlefieldSophomore



About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Leave A Reply