Volleyball: 2019 VHSL 4A All-State Team Selected


Loudoun County, Va. – The VHSL 4A State has selected its all-state team for volleyball. Loudoun County High School senior Olivia Mallow was named Player of the Year. Loudoun County High School head coach John Senchak was named Coach of the Year.

VHSL 4A All-State Volleyball First Team
Position Name School Year
S Heather Forton Jefferson Forest SR
Libero Abigail Gates Heritage JR
MB Hailey Hopkins Warhill SR
OH Amanda Lowe Blacksburg JR
MB Olivia Mallow Loudoun County SR
OH Alexis McNair Patrick Henry SR
S Dylan Norris Warhill SO
S Hannah Prendergast Loudoun County SR
MB Olivia Smalls Grafton SR
DS Lauren Wentzel King George JR
VHSL 4A All-State Volleyball Second Team
Position Name School Year
DS Mariela Alvarado Grafton SR
OH Hailee Blankenship Jefferson Forest SR
Libero Macy Burnette Courtland SR
OH Emily Flamm Courtland JR
OH Kennedy Hoge Grafton SR
OH Tori Johnson Millbrook SR
MB Kya Otis Jamestown SO
RS Lydia Peton Blacksburg SR
OH Kristina Van Sickler James Wood JR
S Chandler Vaughan Loudoun County SR

About Author


Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Leave A Reply