Field Hockey: 2019 All-Cedar Run District Team Selected


Loudoun County, Va. – The Cedar Run District has selected its all-district team for field hockey. Patriot High School senior Lauren Greshman was named Player of the Year. Battlefield High School head coach Amber Walker was named Coach of the Year.

All-Cedar Run District Field Hockey First Team
Position Name School Year
Forward Rebecca Bartheld Battlefield SO
Forward Sayda Coleman John Champe JR
Forward Lauren Greshman Patriot SR
Forward Kaylie Halsey John Champe SR
Forward Shawna Henricks Osbourn Park JR
Midfielder Sophia Browning Patriot JR
Midfielder Stefanie Goergen Battlefield JR
Midfielder Gracie Mauro John Champe SR
Midfielder Ivylynn Powell Osbourn SR
Midfielder Natalie Zeger Patriot SO
Defender Michelle Cabrera Lemus Stonewall Jackson SR
Defender Rocia Gayoso Battlefield SR
Defender Brooke Newton Osbourn Park JR
Defender Abby Ryan John Champe JR
Defender Lilly Stohlman Osbourn Park SO
Goalkeeper Autumn Goldsberry Battlefield FR
All-Cedar Run District Field Hockey Second Team
Position Name School Year
Forward Janes Adorno Sanchez Stonewall Jackson SR
Forward Gabriella Bustillo Osbourn SR
Forward Morgan Doyle Patriot JR
Forward Claudia Lenahan Patriot SO
Forward Chandler Perdue Battlefield SO
Midfielder Hailey Annibell Stonewall Jackson FR
Midfielder Brooke Frishman Battlefield FR
Midfielder Reagan Henderson John Champe SO
Midfielder Alexis Martin Patriot JR
Midfielder Abigail Turner Stonewall Jackson JR
Defender Abby Chavez Patriot SO
Defender Lauren Crehan John Champe SR
Defender Caroline Gee Battlefield JR
Defender Grace Henderson Battlefield JR
Defender Daisy Martinez Osbourn SR
Goalkeeper Alexa Smith Patriot SR

About Author


Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Leave A Reply