Boys Lacrosse: 2019 VHSL 5A All-State Team Selected


Loudoun County, Va. – The VHSL 5A has selected its all-state team for boys lacrosse. Briar Woods High School senior Ryan Young was named Player of the Year. Briar Woods High School head coach Marty Young was named Coach of the Year.

VHSL 5A All-State Boys Lacrosse First Team
AttackDanny McMinnBriar WoodsSR
AttackDrew MillerAtleeSR
AttackWill PompilioBriar WoodsSR
AttackAndrew ScanlonAlbemarleJR
AttackDalton YoungJohn ChampeSR
MidfielderAaron CasteelBriar WoodsSR
MidfielderAndrew CookAtleeSR
MidfielderIan SamuelsonEdisonSR
MidfielderTanner Van LiewMountain ViewSR
MidfielderAidan WheelerDeep RunSR
DefenderWalker EverhartAtleeSR
DefenderJack PoseyFreedomSR
DefenderChristian RollisonAtleeJR
DefenderMax WootenAlbemarleSO
DefenderRyan YoungBriar WoodsSR
GoalkeeperJackson BaitingerAtleeSR
VHSL 5A All-State Boys Lacrosse Second Team
AttackFord BurkeDouglas FreemanSR
AttackDominic ColeStone BridgeSR
AttackKenyon JohnPatrick HenrySR
AttackMason WalczakAtleeSR
AttackBlake WymanDeep RunSO
MidfielderDixon HarrisPatrick HenryJR
MidfielderThomas LaughlinDouglas FreemanJR
MidfielderBennett MillarBroad RunJR
MidfielderBryan ReillyStone BridgeJR
MidfielderJamie SmithPatrick HenrySR
DefenderBrent BlackmonMills GodwinSR
DefenderZach FernowMountain ViewSR
DefenderRyan NixonBriar WoodsJR
DefenderAaron ScottStone BridgeSR
DefenderJack SnowAtleeSR
GoalkeeperTyler JudsonStone BridgeJR

About Author


Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Leave A Reply