Girls Lacrosse: 2019 VHSL 4A All-State Team Selected


Loudoun County, Va. – The VHSL 4A has selected its all-state team for boys lacrosse. Salem High School senior Alla Daniel was named Player of the Year. Dominion High School head coach Diane Traynor was named Coach of the Year.

VHSL 4A All-State Girls Lacrosse First Team
Position Name School Year
Attack Madison Caldwell Salem JR
Attack Kendra Keyser Riverside SR
Attack Bryn McCaughey Riverside JR
Attack Tierney Schaible Dominion SO
Attack Mattie Shearer Western Albemarle SO
Midfielder Lilly Boswell Riverside SR
Midfielder Libby Bowman Salem JR
Midfielder Alla Daniel Salem SR
Midfielder Jessie Lee Dominion JR
Midfielder Caleigh Smith Monticello JR
Defender Mae Kennedy Salem SR
Defender Sophie Kim Riverside JR
Defender Katherine Lutz Riverside JR
Defender Tara Meissner Monticello JR
Defender Jessi Montgomery Dominion SO
Goalkeeper Ally Weneta Hidden Valley SR
VHSL 4A All-State Girls Lacrosse Second Team
Position Name School Year
Attack Mya Brock Dominion JR
Attack Libby Carbo Western Albemarle SO
Attack Caroline Miko Hidden Valley SR
Attack Caroline Wack James Monroe SR
Attack Meghan Walin Monticello SR
Midfielder Sydney Ash Riverside SR
Midfielder Emma Delery Brentsville JR
Midfielder Kacie Hanson Hidden Valley JR
Midfielder Josie Mallory Monticello SR
Midfielder Emily Wesoky Dominion SR
Defender Gina Elkin James Monroe SR
Defender Dasha Kinlaw Monticello JR
Defender Natalie Martin Hidden Valley SR
Defender Annie Meenan Western Albemarle SR
Defender Logan Stockton Eastern View SR
Goalkeeper Kate Thomas Western Albemarle SR

About Author


Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Leave A Reply