Football: 2018 VHSL All-Region 4C Team Selected


Loudoun County, Va. – The VHSL Region 4C has selected its all-region team for football. Woodgrove High School senior Graham Walker was named Offensive Player of the Year. Sherando High School junior Payne Bauer and Woodgrove High School senior Nick Lockhart were named co-Defensive Players of the Year. Woodgrove High School head coach Mike Skinner was named Coach of the Year.

All-VHSL Region 4C Football First Team Offense
Position Name School Year
QB Hunter Entsminger Sherando SR
QB Graham Walker Woodgrove SR
RB KJ Lewis Woodgrove JR
RB Noah Robinson Millbrook SR
RB TJ Washington Sherando SR
WR Ben Castellano Woodgrove SR
WR Shannon Ferguson Kettle Run SR
WR Joseph Groves Loudoun County JR
WR Savon Smith Millbrook SR
TE Cameron Beebe Woodgrove SR
TE Will Hall Sherando SR
C Dominick Caputo Woodgrove SR
OL Jimmy Christ Dominion JR
OL Tyler Duckstein Millbrook JR
OL Keith Gouveia Sherando SO
OL Alex Thomas Loudoun County SR
OL Mike Wilson Woodgrove SR
K Jack Hendren Sherando SO
KR T.J. Washington Sherando SR
All-Purpose Trey Hayes Dominion JR
All-Purpose Justin Lawson Liberty JR
All-VHSL Region 4C Football First Team Defense
Position Name School Year
DB Kevin Curry Handley JR
DB Malachi Haynes Woodgrove JR
DB Jack Kroll Kettle Run SR
DB Jack Selman Riverside JR
DB Gio Wooten Heritage SR
LB Nathan Ayoub Riverside SR
LB Payne Bauer Sherando JR
LB JoJo Doleman Sherando SR
LB Noah Lokey Loudoun County JR
LB Tyrek Talley Millbrook SR
DE Nick Corbit Sherando SR
DE Nick Lockhart Woodgrove SR
DL Jordan Berkowitz Woodgrove SR
DL Jared Bowman Riverside JR
DL Joel Santmier Sherando SR
DL Kyle Towne Loudoun County SR
P Gavin Stone Riverside SR
PR T.J. Washington Sherando SR
PR Gio Wooten Heritage SR
All-Purpose Joseph Groves Loudoun County JR
All-VHSL Region 4C Football Second Team Offense
Position Name School Year
RB Isaiah Bryant Riverside SR
RB Malachi Imoh Handley JR
RB Price Williams Woodgrove FR
WR Kevin Curry, Jr. Handley SR
WR Gio Wooten Heritage SR
C Daniel Baier Kettle Run SR
OL Nick Corbit Sherando SR
OL Matt McCann Riverside SO
OL Walker See James Wood SR
K Nick Van Zandt Loudoun Valley JR
KR Joseph Groves Loudoun County JR
All-VHSL Region 4C Football Second Team Defense
Position Name School Year
DB Malachi Doleman Sherando SR
DB Derek McCandless Loudoun County SR
DB Savon Smith Millbrook SR
LB Fred Harris Liberty JR
LB Carson Turner Heritage SR
LB Amatz Wolfe Woodgrove SR
DE Chris Kallighan Kettle Run SR
DE Ryan McCann Riverside SR
DL Kelvin Enriquez Millbrook SR
DL Jordan Woodson Liberty SO
P Gavin Evosirch Millbrook JR
All-Purpose Corn Minifield Liberty SR

About Author


Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Leave A Reply