Field Hockey: 2018 All-Dulles District Team Selected


Loudoun County, Va. – The Dulles District has selected its all-district team for field hockey. Dominion High School junior Hannah Johnston and Loudoun County High School senior Abigail Stevens were named co-Players of the Year. Park View High School head coach Allison Thomson was named Coach of the Year.

All-Dulles District Field Hockey First Team
Position Name School Year
FWD Jensen Bury Woodgrove SR
FWD Gurnoor Dhaliwal Riverside SO
FWD Sydney Krieger Heritage SR
FWD Sarah Thompson Loudoun Valley JR
FWD Emily Tyler Loudoun County SO
MID Amelie Fieser Riverside JR
MID Skylar Holmgrain Dominion JR
MID Kellen Richbourg Riverside SO
MID Josephine Robson Heritage SR
MID Josie Rossbach Heritage SR
MID Eva Yacura Riverside SO
DEF Mia Cammarota Woodgrove SO
DEF Kaitlyn Helmich Dominion JR
DEF Callan Henderson Heritage SR
DEF Amayah Romandia Heritage JR
DEF Abigail Stevens Loudoun County SR
GK Hannah Johnston Dominion JR
All-Dulles District Field Hockey Second Team
Position Name School Year
FWD Caroline Catterton Woodgrove JR
FWD Gillian Krug Loudoun Valley SR
FWD Jessie Lee Dominion JR
FWD Lydia Oldknow Riverside FR
FWD Caili Shanahan Loudoun County JR
MID Maddie Beal Dominion JR
MID Emma Grinnell Heritage JR
MID Alyssa Markell Loudoun County FR
MID Sofia Thompson Woodgrove JR
MID Sydney Vaka Loudoun County JR
DEF Abbey Drake Riverside SO
DEF Rachel Kane Riverside JR
DEF Georgia Orfanides Woodgrove JR
DEF Logan Quinn Loudoun County SR
DEF Taly Zapanta Woodgrove SR
GK Vaughn Biesecker Loudoun Valley SR
GK Kelsey Villatoro Park View SO

About Author


Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Leave A Reply