Girls Lacrosse: 2018 VHSL 5A All-State Team Selected


Loudoun County, Va. – The VHSL 5A has selected its all-state team for girls lacrosse. Freedom High School sophomore Emily Maier was named Player of the Year. Freedom High School head coach Richard DeSomma was named Coach of the Year.

All-VHSL 5A State Girls Lacrosse First Team
Position Name School Year
ATT Mary D’Lugos Mountain View JR
ATT Morgan Koeneke Freedom FR
ATT Kellyn McGlamery Atlee SR
ATT Kelsey Myers Albemarle JR
ATT Morgan Rose Albemarle SR
MID Mikayla Coghill Mountain View SR
MID Julia Horner Rock Ridge SR
MID Emily Maier Freedom SO
MID Kate Miller Atlee FR
MID Morgan Whitaker Deep Run SR
DEF Madelyn DeCarli Potomac Falls JR
DEF Madison Hatcher Mountain View SR
DEF Megan Pelletier Freedom JR
DEF Bridget Pinnaya Albemarle JR
DEF Ari Wheeler Atlee SO
GK Grace Hyde Potomac Falls JR
All-VHSL 5A State Girls Lacrosse Second Team
Position Name School Year
ATT Emily Karn Atlee SR
ATT Carley Moore Stone Bridge SO
ATT Lizzie Ranberger Mountain View SO
ATT Sydney Seligman Edison SR
ATT Kelly Wyman Deep Run SR
MID Faith Anna Atlee SR
MID Paige Barwick Edison SR
MID Kerry Nease Douglas Freeman FR
MID Jenn Wendelken Albemarle SR
MID Mason Whitmore Potomac Falls FR
DEF Hannah Braswell Deep Run SO
DEF Erin Fitzgerald Stone Bridge JR
DEF Colleen Schneider Stafford SR
DEF Sadie Thompson Rock Ridge JR
DEF Ellie Woodward Atlee JR
GK Mackenzie Schaeffer Mountain View SO

Featured photo by Chas Sumser/Sumser Photography


About Author


Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Leave A Reply