Boys Lacrosse: 2017 VHSL 4A All-State Team Selected


Loudoun County, Va. — The VHSL 4A has selected its all-state team for boys lacrosse. Riverside High School sophomore Taylor Musa was named Player of the Year. Riverside High School head coach Nick Worek was named Coach of the Year.

All VHSL 4A State Boys Lacrosse First Team

First Team
Position Name Year School
Attack Wyatt Hamilton SO E.C. Glass
Attack Kyle Kivinski JR Dominion
Attack Danny Maltz SO Riverside
Attack Taylor Musa SO Riverside
Attack Mitchell Pehlke SO Riverside
Midfield Will Carrington JR E.C. Glass
Midfield Josh Drake SR Dominion
Midfield Mitch McMahon SR E.C. Glass
Midfield Chad Musa SR Riverside
Midfield Adam Rankin SR Dominion
Defense Grant Ammann SR Woodgrove
Defense David Foster JR Midlothian
Defense Jake Kane JR Riverside
Defense Kenton Marshall SR E.C. Glass
Defense Sam Radomsky SO Dominion
Goalie Casey Joyce JR Midlothian

All VHSL 4A State Boys Lacrosse Second Team

Second Team
Position Name Year School
Attack Hunter Capestany SR Freedom
Attack Jason Goodwin SR Midlothian
Attack Zach Mason JR Salem
Attack Andrew Paul JR Jefferson Forest
Attack Dillion Powell SR Midlothian
Midfield Matthew Gallagher SO E.C. Glass
Midfield Evan McMillon JR Salem
Midfield Andrew Pirko JR Freedom
Midfield Will Pomeroy SO Midlothian
Midfield Max Yeager JR Loudoun County
Defense Tyler Lamb JR Loudoun County
Defense Jack Lesemann SO Western Albemarle
Defense Zach Myers SO Freedom
Defense Karak Paisley JR Salem
Defense Emory Willoughby SR Jefferson Forest
Goalie Connor Skyler SR Loudoun County

About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Leave A Reply