Boys Lacrosse: 2017 VHSL 5A All-State Team Selected

Aaron Casteel Briar Woods Lacrosse

Briar Woods sophomore Aaron Casteel has been named to the 2017 VHSL 5A all-state first team. Photo by Owen Gotimer.

(June 15, 2017) – The VHSL 5A has selected its all-state team for boys lacrosse. Patrick Henry High School senior Ikie Smith was named Player of the Year. Patrick Henry High School head coach Josh Wilkenson was named Coach of the Year.

full-time-lacrosse-advertisementVHSL 5A All-State Boys Lacrosse First Team

First Team
AttackKyle BrickerdSRBroad Run
AttackNick ColeJRStone Bridge
AttackCole McDowellSREdison
AttackDylan RiceSRAtlee
AttackBen WinicourSRMarshall
MidfieldAaron CasteelSOBriar Woods
MidfieldBrice JohnsonSRPatrick Henry
MidfieldKyle MollicaSRPatrick Henry
MidfieldTed PalmerSRDouglas Freeman
MidfieldWill StockhausenSRAtlee
DefensePatrick ClineSRTuscarora
DefenseAndrew HamiltonSRPatrick Henry
DefenseDJ HazellSRBriar Woods
DefensePhoenix HinesSRStone Bridge
DefenseNick PaceSRPatrick Henry
GoalieIkie SmithSRPatrick Henry

VHSL 5A All-State Boys Lacrosse Second Team

Second Team
AttackCollin BeebeSRMills Godwin
AttackKenyon JohnSOPatrick Henry
AttackDrew MillerSOAtlee
AttackCole PearsallSRBriar Woods
AttackBrooks WaskeyJRPatrick Henry
MidfieldRyan BraithwaiteSRBroad Run
MidfieldLuke CapaceJRStone Bridge
MidfieldDan McMinnSOBriar Woods
MidfieldNed MizeJRDouglas Freeman
MidfieldIan SamuelsonSOEdison
DefenseJohn BysonSRMills Godwin
DefenseWalker EverhartSOAtlee
DefenseNick GariepySRMarshall
DefenseBrandon HuynhSRFalls Church
DefenseDonovan QuinnSRAtlee
GoalieWill JuneauSRBriar Woods

About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.