Girls Lacrosse: 2017 VHSL 4A North All-Zone Team Selected


Riverside senior Rachel Giachinta has been named the VHSL 4A North Zone Girls Lacrosse Player of the Year. File photo by Owen Gotimer.

(June 8, 2017) – The VHSL 4A North zone has selected its all-zone team for girls lacrosse. Riverside High School senior Rachel Giachinta and George Mason High School senior Sarah Lubnow were named co-Players of the Year. Riverside High School head coach Kristan Ash was named Coach of the Year.

All VHSL 4A North Zone Girls Lacrosse First Team

First Team
AttackMadeline BeckerSRDominion
AttackCaroline EarnshawJRWoodgrove
AttackMichaela HansenJRDominion
AttackHannah HiscottSRGeorge Mason
AttackKendra KeyserSORiverside
MidfieldSarah LubnowSRGeorge Mason
MidfieldSydney AshSORiverside
MidfieldAnnie DunlapSRJohn Champe
MidfieldCatherine RenickJRDominion
MidfieldAmy RocheJRGeorge Mason
DefenseNicolette BlackwellSRDominion
DefenseCatie CavallaroSRWoodgrove
DefenseRachel GiachintaSRRiverside
DefenseClaire HiscottJRGeorge Mason
DefenseKatie MacMahonJRKettle Run
GoalieAnnette SchlittSRGeorge Mason

All VHSL 4A North Zone Girls Lacrosse Second Team

Second Team
AttackClaire AshworthSRLoudoun Valley
AttackTaylor CurtisJRLoudoun County
AttackOlivia GrantSORock Ridge
AttackKaitlyn HardinJRHeritage
AttackCaroline WackSOJames Monroe
MidfieldMary O’TooleJRKettle Run
MidfieldLilly BoswellSORiverside
MidfieldEllie EarnshawJRWoodgrove
MidfieldLizzie HamlettJRJames Monroe
MidfieldJulia HornerJRRock Ridge
DefenseJessica KirkJRRiverside
DefenseGina ElkinSOJames Monroe
DefenseLydia GormanSRGeorge Mason
DefenseAshley RisingerSRJohn Champe
DefenseSadie ThompsonSORock Ridge
GoalieMeghna DawarSRRiverside

About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.