Boys Lacrosse: 2017 VHSL 4A North All-Zone Team Selected

Taylor Musa Riverside Lacrosse

Riverside sophomore Taylor Musa has been named the VHSL 4A North Zone Boys Lacrosse Player of the Year. Photo by Mike Ferrara.

(June 8, 2017) – The VHSL 4A North zone has selected its all-zone team for boys lacrosse. Riverside High School sophomore Taylor Musa was named Player of the Year.

All VHSL 4A North Zone Boys Lacrosse First Team

First Team
AttackHunter CapestanySRFreedom
AttackKyle KivinskiJRDominion
AttackDanny MaltzSORiverside
AttackTaylor MusaSORiverside
AttackMitchell PehlkeSORiverside
MidfieldJosh DrakeSRDominion
MidfieldChad MusaSRRiverside
MidfieldAndrew PirkoJRFreedom
MidfieldAdam RankinSRDominion
MidfieldMax YeagerJRLoudoun County
DefenseGrant AmmannSRWoodgrove
DefenseJake KaneJRRiverside
DefenseTyler LambJRLoudoun County
DefenseZach MyersSOFreedom
DefenseSam RadomskySODominion
GoalieConnor SkylerSRLoudoun County

All VHSL 4A North Zone Boys Lacrosse Second Team

Second Team
AttackAlex BrendesSODominion
AttackDevin HageSOHeritage
AttackNate JensenJRLoudoun County
AttackHunter RalstonJRBrentsville
AttackDalton YoungSOJohn Champe
MidfieldNoah BalabanJRWoodgrove
MidfieldAlex CarlinSRHeritage
MidfieldLogan GreenJRLoudoun Valley
MidfieldDillon GrenkeSRCulpeper
MidfieldBrendan JohnsonSRRock Ridge
MidfieldDavid LerchSRBrentsville
MidfieldElijah NelsonSRCulpeper
DefenseBrady LipsonJRRiverside
DefenseSean McKaySRBrentsville
DefenseMatt O’FlahavanJRDominion
DefenseBrandon PeretinJRJohn Champe
DefenseMax WayneSRRock Ridge
GoalieAlex OatesJRFreedom

About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.