Softball: 2017 All-Conference 28 Team Selected

Chloe Benson Riverside Softball

Riverside junior Chloe Benson has been named to the 2017 All-Conference 28 first team. Photo by Becky Alexander.

(May 27, 2017) – Conference 28 has selected its all-conference team for softball. Brentsville District High School senior Leah Shipp and William Monroe High School junior Alexis Wayland were named co-Players of the Year. Skyline High School head coach John Ritter was named Coach of the Year.

LoCoMusingsAll Conference 28 Softball First Team

First Team
PitcherTamara GraysonJRSkyline
PitcherBella RadicanFRRiverside
PitcherLeah ShippSRBrentsville District
CatcherAlexis WaylandJRWilliam Monroe
First BaseAnnika DunnFRRiverside
Second BaseLacey BealeSOWilliam Monroe
Third BaseMeredith MorganJRCulpeper County
ShortstopEmma BensonFRSkyline
OutfieldKatey BealeFRWilliam Monroe
OutfieldChloe BensonJRRiverside
OutfieldGracie DeBerghJRRiverside
OutfieldJessica SimsSRSkyline
DP-FlexAlexis RayJRWilliam Monroe
UtilityJessica FordSOWilliam Monroe

All Conference 28 Softball Second Team

Second Team
PitcherCourtney BockSRCulpeper County
PitcherGracie DeBerghJRRiverside
PitcherJordyn ScottFRManassas Park
CatcherMeghan JonesFRRiverside
First BaseNatasha GraysonJRSkyline
Second BaseElizabeth KeenerSOWarren County
Second BaseAlana SmithSOSkyline
Third BaseJayda SaulsburySOWarren County
ShortstopMackenzie RingerSOBrentsville District
OutfieldMacie ClerkleyJRWarren County
OutfieldMadison KauffmanSOCulpeper County
OutfieldAbby LeeSOSkyline
OutfieldJordan ShortridgeJRWilliam Monroe
DP-FlexRachel SirbaughSOSkyline
UtilityTaylor BilyardSRCulpeper County
UtilityCourtney KuzbelFRRiverside

About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.