Boys Soccer: 2017 All-Conference 21A Team Selected

Brendan Diederich Woodgrove Soccer (1)

Woodgrove senior Brendan Diederich has been named 2017 All-Conference 21A first team. Photo by Lorallye Partlow.

(May 26, 2017) – Conference 21A has selected its all-conference team for boys soccer. Sherando High School senior Sean Buono was named Player of the Year. Sherando High School head coach Patrick Anderson was named Coach of the Year.

All Conference 21A Boys Soccer First Team

First Team
ForwardSean BuonoSRSherando
ForwardSaber El AbaniSRHandley
ForwardRoberto Gonzalez-CavazosSRHarrisonburg
ForwardDawson StephensJRWoodgrove
ForwardSeth WadeSRSherando
MidfieldAidan HouserSRJames Wood
MidfieldPaul BlancoJRMillbrook
MidfieldDarin DouglasJRMillbrook
MidfieldChris NerangisJRHandley
MidfieldMax PolioJRSherando
MidfieldEric RamirezSOHarrisonburg
MidfieldErick VelasquezSRHandley
DefenseJacob CrowleyJRSherando
DefenseBrendan DiederichSRWoodgrove
DefenseLiam EbertSRJames Wood
DefenseZach HicksJRMillbrook
DefenseJuan PerezSRHarrisonburg
KeeperSpencer ScottSOSherando

All Conference 21A Boys Soccer Second Team

Second Team
ForwardRonald VelasquezFRMillbrook
MidfieldNic CraigSRSherando
MidfieldPaul EbersoleFRJames Wood
MidfieldSajjad ImranJRHarrisonburg
MidfieldXavier Kallash-KylerJRJames Wood
MidfieldMissael OrpinedaJRHarrisonburg
MidfieldNathan WagnerSRSherando
DefenseJohn AvantSOHandley
DefenseTyler HeglasJRHandley
DefenseHans KlooSRMillbrook
DefenseAnthony LopezFRHarrisonburg
DefenseRyan MaadSOWoodgrove
DefenseJacob SitesSRSherando
DefenseKevin ValyearSRMillbrook
DefenseThomas WhiteSRWoodgrove
KeeperEthan RussellFRJames Wood

About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.