Girls Soccer: 2017 All-Conference 22 Team Selected

Frankie Moore Freedom Soccer (1)

Freedom junior Frankie Moore has been named first team All-Conference 22 in 2017. Photo courtesy Moore family.

(May 25, 2017) – Conference 22 has selected its all-conference team for girls soccer. Kettle Run High School senior Elizabeth Keefer was named Player of the Year. Kettle Run High School head coach Matt Zuras was named Coach of the Year.

All Conference 22 Girls Soccer First Team

First Team
ForwardFrankie MooreJRFreedom
ForwardSydney KimSRFreedom
ForwardJanay JacksonSRJohn Champe
ForwardLauren SproatSOJohn Champe
ForwardElizabeth KeeferSRKettle Run
ForwardSara MitchellJRKettle Run
MidfieldMegan FisherJRFreedom
MidfieldAnnalise BickleySOFreedom
MidfieldNicole FoleyJRJohn Champe
MidfieldBunny NazariFRJohn Champe
MidfieldPayton FielSOKettle Run
DefenseJessica SilbaughSRFreedom
DefenseLizzie AmmonSOJohn Champe
DefenseLindie GibbsJRJohn Champe
DefenseCatherine ScheferSRKettle Run
DefenseGrace CraterJRKettle Run
KeeperMorgan EdwardsJRFreedom
KeeperJuliette LaburtheSOJohn Champe

All Conference 22 Girls Soccer Second Team

Second Team
MidfieldMadeleine HayesSOFauquier
MidfieldGiulia MaddiexSOFreedom
MidfieldTaylor CreedenFRKettle Run
MidfieldMakayla ZandersFRLiberty
MidfieldEve CostanzoJRLiberty
ForwardNatalie BurnsSRFauquier
ForwardAlly BartlettSRJohn Champe
ForwardAlyssa DamatoSOKettle Run
ForwardClaire DuckworthFRLiberty
ForwardBianca PurpuraFRLiberty
DefenseJulia VillagomezSRFreedom
DefenseGrace FitzgeraldFRFreedom
DefenseReese BaltasarSRJohn Champe
DefenseAlyssa MegillJRKettle Run
DefenseDestiny BurtonSOLiberty
KeeperCarlyn SchniederSOKettle Run

About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.