Girls Lacrosse: 2017 All-Dulles East Group Team Selected

Annie Dunlap John Champe Lacrosse

John Champe senior Annie Dunlap (32) has been named 2017 first team All-Dulles East Group. File photo by Owen Gotimer.

(May 25, 2017) – The Dulles East has selected its all-group team for girls lacrosse. George Mason High School senior Sarah Lubnow was named Player of the Year. George Mason High School head coach Courtney Gibbons was named Coach of the Year.

full-time-lacrosse-advertisementAll Dulles East Group Girls Lacrosse First Team

First Team
AttackMadeline BeckerSRDominion
AttackOlivia GrantSORock Ridge
AttackMichaela HansenJRDominion
AttackHannah HiscottSRGeorge Mason
AttackAdalie ShottenSOFreedom
MidfieldAnnie DunlapSRJohn Champe
MidfieldJulia HornerJRRock Ridge
MidfieldSarah LubnowSRGeorge Mason
MidfieldCatherine RenickJRDominion
MidfieldAmy RocheJRGeorge Mason
DefenseNicolette BlackwellSRDominion
DefenseLydia GormanSRGeorge Mason
DefenseClaire HiscottJRGeorge Mason
DefenseMeghan PelletierSOFreedom
DefenseAshley RisingerSRJohn Champe
DefenseSadie ThompsonSORock Ridge
GoalieAnnette SchlittJRGeorge Mason

All Dulles East Group Girls Lacrosse Second Team

Second Team
AttackElizabeth DodgeJRGeorge Mason
AttackMeredith JohnsonJRGeorge Mason
AttackNatalie KangJRJohn Champe
AttackGrecia MenachoFRPark View
AttackMegan TraynorSRDominion
MidfieldHannah CapestaneySRFreedom
MidfieldRachel OsborneSRFreedom
MidfieldSydney SuterSRJohn Champe
MidfieldKayla WatierJRRock Ridge
MidfieldEmily WesokySODominion
DefenseKatie GilleyJRDominion
DefenseMeghan KelleherSODominion
DefenseKeisha LimSRPark View
DefenseColleen NovotnySOFreedom
DefenseBridgett RorrerSRGeorge Mason
GoalieKatie PetersenJRDominion
GoalieTaytum SperryJRRock Ridge

About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.