Baseball: 2017 All-Conference 21A Team Selected

Ryan Miles Woodgrove Baseball

Woodgrove senior Ryan Miles has been named first team All-Conference 21A in 2017. File photo by Dylan Gotimer.

(May 25, 2017) – Conference 21A has selected its all-conference team for baseball. Millbrook High School senior Conor Hartigan was named Player of the Year. Millbrook High School senior Ryan Kennedy was named Pitcher of the Year. Harrisonburg High School head coach Kevin Tysinger was named Coach of the Year.

All Conference 21A Baseball First Team

First Team
PitcherRyan KennedySRMillbrook
PitcherRyan MilesSRWoodgrove
PitcherCade TempletonSRHarrisonburg
CatcherKevin NavedoJRHarrisonburg
First BaseRyan KennedySRMillbrook
Second BaseChristian WhitelowSRHarrisonburg
ShortstopFrank RitterJRSherando
Third BasePearce BucherJRSherando
OutfieldCam BentleySRHandley
OutfieldConor HartiganSRMillbrook
OutfieldNate JayeSRMillbrook
OutfieldAdam MillerSRSherando
DHConor HartiganSRMillbrook
UtilityBen GriffinSRWoodgrove
UtilityNate JayeSRMillbrook

All Conference 21A Baseball Second Team

Second Team
PitcherHunter EntsmingerSOSherando
PitcherAdam MillerSRSherando
PitcherJoel SmithSRJames Wood
CatcherKyle KeenanSRMillbrook
First BaseRayvn RouseSRSherando
Second BaseBailey CollinsJRMillbrook
ShortstopJose RochaSOHarrisonburg
ShortstopJohn RosaSOHandley
Third BaseGavin WestSRMillbrook
OutfieldMyles McPartlandSRSherando
OutfieldClayton RobertsSRWoodgrove
OutfieldMarcus Robinson-JenkinsSOHarrisonburg
OutfieldBen RussoSRJames Wood
DHCam MintzFRHandley
UtilityHunter EntsmingerSOSherando

About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.