Gymnastics: 2016-2017 Cheers and LoCoSports All-LoCo Team Selected


sydney wrighte freedom gymnastics

Freedom High School junior Sydney Wrighte is the 2016-2017 Cheers and LoCoSports All-LoCo Gymnast of the Year! Photo by Michael Ferrara.

(February 25, 2017) – Cheers and LoCoSports have named their 2016-2017 All-LoCo gymnastics team. Freedom High School junior Sydney Wrighte was named Gymnast of the Year. Loudoun Valley High School head coach Jennifer Barlow was named Coach of the Year.

The All-LoCo gymnastics first team photo shoot will be held on Sunday, March 19 at 10:45 a.m. at Cheers Sports! Please RSVP to The Owl at or by direct message on Twitter at @LoCoSports.

Photo shoot FAQs

Each first team selection will receive an All-LoCo t-shirt at the photo shoot. Please DO NOT go to Cheers to pick up your shirt prior to the photo shoot.

All-LoCo 2016-2017 Gymnastics First Team
Julie Armand FR Riverside
Claire Pettit SR Tuscarora
River Stone SO Woodgrove
Leah Trepal SO Heritage
Ashley Wilkins SO Rock Ridge
Sydney Wrighte JR Freedom

All-LoCo 2016-2017 Gymnastics Honorable Mention
Maddy Corson (Briar Woods), Cara Fragala (Freedom), Jenna Haran (Loudoun Valley), Maddy Howell (Riverside), Danielle Shapero (Tuscarora), Jordan Smith (Potomac Falls), Sarah Snare (Woodgrove), Kallie Starr (Stone Bridge), Julia Thoppil (Tuscarora)


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.