Girls Basketball: 2016-2017 All-Conference 22 Team Selected


File photo by Josh Hastings

(February 22, 2017) – Conference 22 has selected its all-conference team for girls basketball. Freedom High School sophomore Jaelyn Batts was named Player of the Year. Freedom School head coach Teddy Whitney was named Coach of the Year.

LoCoSports is seeking a basketball sponsorAll Conference 22 Girls Basketball First Team
G Jaelyn Batts SO Freedom
G Kiara Davis SR Freedom
G Makaela Kestner JR Liberty
G Sydney Kim SR Freedom
F Kinsley Lewis SO Liberty
G Autumn Sanders SO Fauquier
G Blair Thompson SR John Champe
G Sydney Williams SR Liberty

All Conference 22 Girls Basketball Second Team
F Rose Burnham SO Freedom
G Natalie Carmichael SR Kettle Run
F Marissa Croson JR Fauquier
F Liz Keefer SR Kettle Run
G Alex Kelley SO John Champe
G Carly Sheppard JR Liberty
G Maggie Williams SO Liberty
G Shayna Wolin JR Freedom


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.