Boys Basketball: 2016-2017 All-Conference 14 Team Selected


Broad Run senior Anthony Cooper has been named the 2016-2017 All-Conference 14 Player of the Year. Photo by Owen Gotimer.

(February 15, 2017) – Conference 14 has selected its all-conference team for boys basketball. Broad Run High School senior Anthony Cooper was named Player of the Year. Potomac Falls High School head coach Jeff Hawes was named Coach of the Year.

LoCoSports is seeking a basketball sponsorAll Conference 14 Boys Basketball First Team
F Ian Anderson SO Potomac Falls
G Alex Bailey JR Tuscarora
G Evan Buckley SO Stone Bridge
G Anthony Cooper SR Broad Run
G Ben Kling JR Stone Bridge
G Brian Sweeney SR Potomac Falls
G David Walls SR Potomac Falls
F Tique Yarbrough SR Tuscarora

All Conference 14 Boys Basketball Second Team
G Hunter Auch SO Briar Woods
G James Diluigi JR Stone Bridge
C Isaac Dove JR Broad Run
G Drew Johnson SR Broad Run
G Christian Sweazie SR Potomac Falls
C Cam Timmons JR Briar Woods
G Chandler Tuten SO Tuscarora
F Mark Williams JR Stone Bridge


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.