Football: 2016 VHSL 4A West All-Region Team Selected


Dominion senior Vashon McCants has been named VHSL 4A West all-region first team. Photo by Emily Alexander.

(December 21, 2016) – The VHSL 4A West region has selected its all-region team for football. Salem High School senior Noah Beckley was named Offensive Player of the Year. Salem High School senior Riley Fox was named Defensive Player of the Year. Salem High School head coach Steve Magenbauer was named Coach of the Year.

All VHSL 4A West Region Football First Team Offense
QB Noah Beckley SR  Salem
RB Jerry Page SR Amherst
RB Larry Basham JR William Byrd
RB Kuashuan Forest SR  Washington
WR George Richardson JR Dominion
WR Viante Tucker JR Salem
WR Mason Gryniuk SR Woodgrove
TE Dylan Rivers SR Sherando
C E.J. Boldin SR  John Champe
OL Devon Kasey SR  William Byrd
OL Tommy Christ SR  Dominion
OL Josie Staples SR  Salem
OL Cameron Kilgour SR  Woodgrove
KR Luke Owen JR Salem
K Nate Craft JR Salem
All-Purpose Vashon McCants SR Dominion

All VHSL 4A West Region Football First Team Defense
DL David Braxton JR Amherst
DL E.J. Boldin SR John Champe
DL Tommy Christ SR Dominion
DL Doug Steele JR Loudoun Valley
DE Trevor Booker SR Amherst
DE Devon Kasey SR William Byrd
LB Mikey O’Connell SR John Champe
LB Kyle Smith SR Dominion
LB Riley Fox SR Salem
LB Dylan Rivers SR  Sherando
DB D.J. Hutcherson SR Heritage
DB Kionte Burnette SR Salem
DB Adam Miller SR Sherando
DB Henry Barley SR Washington
PR Savon Smith SO Millbrook
P Aidan Marshall SR Handley
All-Purpose Grant Ammann SR Woodgrove

All VHSL 4A West Region Football Second Team Offense
QB Alex Carlin SR Heritage

RB Carl Garmon III JR John Champe
RB Vashon McCants SR Dominion
RB P.K. Kier SR Millbrook
WR Robert Mayo JR Freedom
WR Aaron Maisus JR Heritage
WR Duron Norris SR Loudoun Valley
TE Shawn Williams SR William Byrd
C Lee Hamilton SR Amherst
OL David Braxton JR Amherst
OL Julian Sams JR Liberty
OL Peyton Reed JR Loudoun Valley
OL Dwayne Shank SR Millbrook
KR Kuashuan Forest SR Washington
K Cameron Gieseman SR Woodgrove
All-Purpose Larry Basham JR William Byrd

All VHSL 4A West Region Football Second Team Defense
DL Drew Allen SR Pulaski
DL Isaiah Allen SO  Sherando
DL Tim Vacca SR Woodgrove
DE Vincent Pinello SR Salem
DE Aaron Fitzwater SR Woodgrove
LB Derrick Spencer SR Amherst
LB Logan Taylor JR William Byrd
LB Jonathan Wooden SR Heritage
LB Kevin Burke SR  Woodgrove
DB Kevon Williams SR Amherst
DB Jayson Robinson SR Dominion
DB Josh Davis SR Millbrook
DB Joe Quinn JR Salem
PR Jayson Robinson SR Dominion
P Ben Garbarini SR Liberty Christian
All-Purpose Aaron Maisus JR Heritage


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.