Volleyball: 2016 All-Conference 21A Team Selected

Woodgrove Carolyn Cain

Woodgrove senior Carolyn Cain was named first team all-Conference 21A volleyball. Photo by Lorallye Partlow.

(November 14, 2016) – Conference 21A has selected its all-conference team for volleyball. Millbrook High School senior Savanna Pearson was named Player of the Year. Millbrook High School head coach Carla Milton was named Coach of the Year.

All Conference 21A Volleyball First Team
OH Carolyn Cain SR Woodgrove
OH Mackenzie Cornwell SR Sherando
MB Taylor Heishman SR James Wood
S Megan Hillyard SR James Wood
OH Abigail Koeller SO Millbrook
Libero Emily Lowman SR Millbrook
OH Maggie Mengel SR Woodgrove
S Mya Mintschenko SR Handley
OH Savanna Pearson SR Millbrook
OH Maggie Wise JR Handley

All Conference 21A Volleyball Second Team
Libero Athena Benton SR Harrisonburg
MB Morgan Biggs JR James Wood
OH Leilani Burch SR James Wood
S Elizabeth Carroll SR Millbrook
MB Emily Cleveland SR Millbrook
MB Maddie Erb JR Woodgrove
OH Emily Haak SR Woodgrove
MB Martinia Malvezzi SR Handley
Libero Kailey Ryan SO Woodgrove


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.