Football: 2016 All-Conference 21A Team Selected

Mike Kovich Woodgrove Football

Woodgrove senior Mike Kovich earned Offensive Player of the Year honors in Conference 21A. Photo by Emily Alexander.

(November 14, 2016) – Conference 21A has selected its all-conference team for football. Woodgrove High School senior Mike Kovich was named Offensive Player of the Year. Sherando High School senior Dylan Rivers was named Defensive Player of the Year. Woodgrove High School head coach Mike Skinner was named Coach of the Year.

All Conference 21A Football First Team Offense
QB Mike Kovich SR Woodgrove
RB Chima Kpaduwa SR Woodgrove
RB PK Kier SR Millbrook
RB Savon Smith SO Millbrook
WR Mason Gryniuk SR Woodgrove
WR Russell Blackwell SR Woodgrove
WR Aaron Banks JR Sherando
TE Dylan Rivers SR Sherando
C Reed Vallee SR Woodgrove
OL Dwayne Shank SR Millbrook
OL Josh Soto SR Harrisonburg
OL Isaiah Allen SO Sherando
OL Cameron Kilgour SR Woodgrove
K Cameron Gieseman SR Woodgrove
KR TJ Washington SO Sherando
All-Purpose A.C. White JR Harrisonburg

All Conference 21A Football First Team Defense
DB Mason Gryniuk SR Woodgrove
DB Marcus Robinson-Jenkins SO Harrisonburg
DB Josh Davis SR Millbrook
DB Adam Miller SR Sherando
LB Kevin Burke SR Woodgrove
LB Zach Stanley SR Woodgrove
LB Stedman Clark JR Harrisonburg
LB Dylan Rivers SR Sherando
DE Aaron Fitzwater SR Woodgrove
DE Myles Bruce JR Millbrook
DL Isaiah Allen SO Sherando
DL Dwayne Shank SR Millbrook
DL Tim Vacca SR Woodgrove
P Aidan Marshall SR Handley
PR Savon Smith SO Millbrook
All-Purpose Grant Ammann SR Woodgrove
All-Purpose Nathan Wagner SR Sherando

All Conference 21A Football Second Team Offense
QB Hunter Entsminger SO Sherando
RB Mike Stephens SR Woodgrove
RB Marcus Robinson-Jenkins SO Harrisonburg
RB TJ Washington SO Sherando
WR Keeshawn Perry SR Harrisonburg
WR Taylor Bruce SR Millbrook
WR Cameron Faint SR Millbrook
TE Noah Sullivan SR James Wood
C Nic Kline JR Millbrook
OL Revetta, Dominick JR James Wood
OL Bobby Teahan JR Handley
OL Jose Guevara SR Sherando
OL Sam Johnson SR Sherando
OL Casey Taylor SR Woodgrove
K  Roberto Gonzalez-Cavasos SR Harrisonburg
KR Cameron Faint SR Millbrook
All-Purpose Conor Hartigan SR Millbrook
All-Purpose Nathan Wagner SR Sherando

All Conference 21A Football Second Team Defense
DB Darrin Green SO Woodgrove
DB Collin Morris JR Harrisonburg
DB Cameron Faint SR Millbrook
DB Aaron Banks JR Sherando
DB Rashaad Morris JR Handley
LB Diontre Bell SR Handley
LB Brandon Shingleton JR Millbrook
LB Dakota Koenig SR Millbrook
LB JoJo Doleman SO Sherando
DE Schrantz, Isaac SR James Wood
DE Ray Smith SR Harrisonburg
DL Revetta, Dominick JR James Wood
DL Ethan Harris SR Harrisonburg
DL Nelson Carmona JR Harrisonburg
P Cameron Gieseman SR Woodgrove
PR TJ Washington SO Sherando
All-Purpose Jeffrey Walker SO Handley


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.