Volleyball: 2016 All-Conference 28 Team Selected


Riverside junior Kendall Boxe was named a 2016 Conference 28 volleyball co-player of the year. Photo by Kaitlyn Mason.

(November 10, 2016) – Conference 28 has selected its all-conference team for volleyball. Riverside High School junior Kendall Boxe and Brentsville District High School senior Nicole Bulgrin were named Co-Players of the Year. Manassas Park High School head coach Kate Darlington was named Coach of the Year.

All Conference 28 Volleyball First Team
MB Kendall Boxe JR Riverside
MB Nicole Bulgrin SR Brentsville
Libero Bryn Damico SR Brentsville
OH Brooke Dunn JR Manassas Park
OH Kaley Foulks SO Warren County
MB Soraya Hayes SR Riverside
OH Kylie Loudermilk SR Brentsville
OH Arianna Smoot SR Warren County
S Allison Tucker SR Brentsville

All Conference 28 Volleyball Second Team
S Arden Barrett SO Riverside
OH Lauren Clark SR William Monroe
Libero Allison Cresceinzi SR Skyline
OH Kahayla Dorsey SR Culpeper
S Lexi Lam JR William Monroe
OH Yanira Lopez SO Manassas Park
OPP Ashley Schaberg JR Riverside
OH Imani Smith SR James Monroe
MB Nikea Whitmore SR Skyline


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.