Field Hockey: 2016 VHSL 4A West All-Region Team Selected


Heritage sophomore Josie Rossbach earned Offensive Player of the Year honors in the VHSL 4A West region. Photo by Tim Gregory.

(November 10, 2016) – The VHSL 4A West region has selected its all-region team for field hockey. Heritage High School sophomore Josie Rossbach was named Offensive Player of the Year. Fauquier High School senior CatiAdele Slater was named Defensive Player of the Year. Heritage High School head coach Derek Ryan was named Coach of the Year.

All VHSL 4A West Region Field Hockey First Team
FWD Lauren Beal JR Heritage
FWD Jensen Bury SO Woodgrove
FWD Sydney Krieger SO Heritage
FWD Madison Martin SR Fauquier
FWD Mary O’Toole JR Kettle Run
MID Peyton Evans SR Fauquier
MID Josephine Robson SO Heritage
MID Josie Rossbach SO Heritage
MID Isabelle Rustom SR Kettle Run
MID Isabel Thompson SR Woodgrove
DEF Ellie Cirillo JR Woodgrove
DEF Calli Henderson SO Heritage
DEF Jo Quinn St. Ledger JR Fauquier
DEF Abby Stevens SO Loudoun County
DEF Lucy Woodie SR Loudoun Valley
GK CatiAdele Slater SR Fauquier

All VHSL 4A West Region Field Hockey Second Team
FWD Caroline Diehl JR Fauquier
FWD Adare McCann JR Dominion
FWD Shea McHenry SR Loudoun County
FWD Julia Robertson JR Kettle Run
FWD Melanie Sutphin SR Kettle Run
MID Rachel Allen JR Liberty
MID Annie Dunlap SR John Champe
MID Jordan Pourhashemi JR Dominion
MID Emma Symanski SR Fauquier
MID Sofia Thompson FR Woodgrove
DEF Ashlyn Cherrix JR Charlottesville
DEF Kelly Fanning SR Kettle Run
DEF Madison Filson SO Fauquier
DEF Sarah Swartchick SO Liberty
DEF Abbey Priftis SO Rock Ridge
GK Hannah Johnston FR Dominion


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.