Football: 2016 All-Conference 21B Team Selected

Vashon McCants Dominion Football

Dominion senior Vashon McCants earned Offensive Player of the Year honors in Conference 21B. Photo by Emily Alexander.

(November 7, 2016) – Conference 21B has selected its all-conference team for football. Dominion High School senior Vashon McCants was named Offensive Player of the Year. Dominion High School senior Tommy Christ was named Defensive Player of the Year. Dominion High School head coach Karl Buckwalter was named Coach of the Year.

All Conference 21B Football First Team Offense
QB Alex Carlin SR Heritage
RB Nikolai Hopkins SR Park View
RB Tyler Hunt SR Loudoun Valley
RB Vashon McCants SR Dominion
WR Aaron Maisus JR Heritage
WR Duron Norris SR Loudoun Valley
WR George Richardson JR Dominion
TE Ben Wright JR Rock Ridge
C Corey Williams SR Dominion
OL Alex Lainez SR Park View
OL Damian Moo SR Heritage
OL Peyton Reed SR Loudoun Valley
OL Tommy Christ SR Dominion
K Anthony Lampe SO Park View
KR Jake Huerbin JR Loudoun Valley
All-Purpose Vashon McCants SR Dominion

All Conference 21B Football First Team Defense
DL Adonay Cruz JR Park View
DL Doug Steele JR Loudoun Valley
DL Tommy Christ SR Dominion
DE Billie Walker SR Dominion
DE Darick Edmond SR Heritage
LB Caleb Donofrio JR Park View
LB Drew Perry SR Loudoun Valley
LB Jonathan Wooden SR Heritage
LB Kyle Smith SR Dominion
DB Ajani Gillis SO Rock Ridge
DB DJ Hutcherson SR Heritage
DB Jayson Robinson SR Dominion
DB Josh Baird SO Loudoun Valley
P Ben Wright JR Rock Ridge
PR Jayson Robinson SR Dominion
All-Purpose Aaron Maisus JR Heritage

All Conference 21B Football Second Team Offense
QB Nick Kallivokas SR Loudoun Valley
RB Billie Walker SR Dominion
RB Eric Vivian SR Rock Ridge
RB Luke Schaub SR Heritage
WR Cam Corbett JR Loudoun County
WR DJ Hutcherson SR Heritage
WR Jayson Robinson SR Dominion
TE Trevor Karlan JR Dominion
C Evan Pittard SR Park View
OL Carter Welstead JR Loudoun County
OL Gus Lanham SR Loudoun Valley
OL Joel Campos JR Dominion
OL Kyle Turner SR Heritage
K Ramon Blas JR Dominion
KR Adam Thorne JR Park View
All-Purpose Caleb Donofrio JR Park View

All Conference 21B Football Second Team Defense
DL Evren Kucuk SR Rock Ridge
DL Jayde Pierre JR Dominion
DL Ken Coopwood SR Park View
DL Connor Thompson JR Heritage
DE Quentin Ogren JR Loudoun Valley
DE Steven Berrios SR Park View
LB Alex Wertz JR Dominion
LB Beau Hogan JR Heritage
LB Ben Weist JR Loudoun Valley
LB Syed Qadri SR Rock Ridge
DB Aryan Hegde SO Rock Ridge
DB Gio Wooten SO Heritage
DB Noah Franco SR Loudoun Valley
DB Vashon McCants SR Dominion
DB Zac Beal JR Loudoun County
P Anthony Lampe SO Park View
PR RJ Wallace SO Heritage
All-Purpose Syed Qadri SR Heritage


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.