Field Hockey: 2016 All-Conference 21A/21B Team Selected


Heritage sophomore Josie Rossbach was named the 2016 Conference 21A/21B field hockey player of the year. Photo by Tim Gregory.

(October 29, 2016) – Conference 21A/21B has selected its all-conference team for field hockey. Heritage High School sophomore Josie Rossbach was named Player of the Year. Loudoun County High School head coach Kaitlin Fleischmann was named Coach of the Year.

All Conference 21A/21B Field Hockey First Team
FWD Lauren Beal JR Heritage
FWD Jensen Bury JR Woodgrove
DEF Ellie Cirillo JR Woodgrove
DEF Calli Henderson SO Heritage
GK Hannah Johnston FR Dominion
FWD Sydney Krieger SO Heritage
FWD Adare McCann JR Dominion
FWD Shea McHenry SR Loudoun County
MID Jordan Pourhashemi JR Dominion
DEF Abbey Priftis SO Rock Ridge
MID Josephine Robson SO Heritage
MID Josie Rossbach SO Heritage
DEF Abby Stevens SO Loudoun County
MID Sofia Thompson FR Woodgrove
MID Isabel Thompson SR Woodgrove
DEF Lucy Woodie SR Loudoun Valley

All Conference 21A/21B Field Hockey Second Team
MID Emma Grinnell FR Heritage
MID Taryn Recco FR Rock Ridge
DEF Kaitlyn Helmich FR Dominion
DEF Caroline Walter FR Woodgrove
GK Kylie Goin FR Rock Ridge
DEF Alex Hayes FR Rock Ridge
FWD Kaitlyn Hardin JR Heritage
FWD Olivia Cook JR Dominion
FWD Olivia Ouimet JR Rock Ridge
MID Catherine Renick JR Dominion
DEF Jillian Marstellar JR Heritage
DEF Elizabeth Tyler JR Loudoun County
FWD Nicole Kemon SO Loudoun County
MID Logan Quinn SO Loudoun County
MID Grace Crangle SO Rock Ridge
FWD Lindsey Eller SR Dominion
DEF Emma O’Sullivan SR Heritage


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.