Softball: 2016 All-VHSL 4A State Team Selected


Woodgrove junior Emily Alexander has been named first team all-VHSL 4A state softball. Photo by Becky Alexander.

(June 28, 2016) – The VHSL has selected its all-VHSL 4A state team for softball. Woodgrove High School senior Adriana Erickson was named Player of the Year. Woodgrove High School head coach Joe Spicer was named Coach of the Year.

All VHSL 4A State Softball First Team
P Camryn Dolby SO Woodgrove
P Sydney Nester SO Carroll County
P Ashleigh Nalls JR King George
C Hallie Daughtry SR Woodgrove
1B Adriana Erickson SR Woodgrove
2B Emily Alexander JR Woodgrove
3B Jessica Sprouse SR Grafton
SS Mason Basidikis SO Powhatan
DP Jessie Goodwin JR Fauquier
OF Alexa Dolby SR Woodgrove
OF Allison Brewer SR Deep Creek
OF Carley Slayden SR Dinwiddie
OF Tori Gilbert SO Powhatan
UTL Taylor Norris SR Eastern View

All VHSL 4A State Softball Second Team
P Ali Celiberti JR Powhatan
P Lani Spielman SO James Wood
P Kayley Cox JR Grafton
C Daja Burgee JR Deep Creek
1B Kaylyn Sheppard SR Hanover
2B Madison Morgan FR King George
3B Erika Elias SR Loudoun Valley
SS Jeanine Minnick SO Jefferson Forest
DP Samyah Richardson SO Deep Creek
OF Grace Kopf JR Loudoun Valley
OF Sydney Hays JR Loudoun Valley
OF Makaela Kestner SO Liberty
OF Kayla Moore JR Grafton
UTL Lindsey Anderson SO James Wood


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.