Boys Lacrosse: 2016 All-VHSL 5A State Team Selected


Stone Bridge senior Jake Pehlke has been named first team all-VHSL 5A state boys lacrosse.

(June 23, 2016) – The VHSL has selected its all-VHSL 5A state team for boys lacrosse. Atlee High School senior Jack Cook was named Player of the Year. Stone Bridge High School head coach Scott Mitchell was named Coach of the Year.

All VHSL 5A State Boys Lacrosse First Team
MID Christian Blackwell SR Patrick Henry
ATT Kyle Brickerd JR Broad Run
ATT Nick Cole SO Stone Bridge
DEF Jack Cook SR Atlee
ATT Kyle Duffie SR Briar Woods
MID Brian Grant SR Briar Woods
DEF Andrew Hamilton JR Patrick Henry
MID Davis Hatch JR Atlee
DEF Phoenix Hines JR Stone Bridge
ATT Noah Hollander SR Patrick Henry
MID Brice Johnson JR Patrick Henry
MID Joseph Lamothe SR Stone Bridge
DEF Noah Madgwick SR Stone Bridge
DEF Jake Pehlke SR Stone Bridge
ATT Connor Saul SR Atlee
GK Isaac Smith JR Patrick Henry

All VHSL 5A State Boys Lacrosse Second Team
MID Chase Barrand SR Marshall
GK Eric Beinhart SR Edison
MID Mikey Briody SR Marshall
ATT Ian Davis SR Albemarle
DEF Dom Desanctis SR Briar Woods
DEF Nick Farmer SR Potomac Falls
DEF Jake Jones SR Mills Godwin
MID Evan Kerkhoff SR Edison
MID Kevin Lawlor SR Atlee
ATT Cole McDowell JR Edison
DEF Malcolm Meistrell SR Albemarle
MID Ted Palmer JR Douglas Freeman
ATT Eric Peck SR Atlee
ATT Andrew Ryan JR Douglas Freeman
DEF Jack West SR Douglas Freeman
MID Ben Winicour JR Marshall


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.