Boys Soccer: 2016 All-VHSL 4A State Team Selected


Park View junior Obdulio Funez has been named first team all-VHSL 4A state boys soccer. Photo by Mary Beth Pittinger.

(June 22, 2016) – The VHSL has selected its all-VHSL 4A state team for boys soccer. Chancellor High School senior Gabriel Soriano was named Player of the Year. Park View High School head coach Arturo Jimenez was named Coach of the Year.

All VHSL 4A State Boys Soccer First Team
GK Eric Aviles JR Park View
DEF George Banko SR Chancellor
MID Matt Beatty SR Lafayette
DEF Robert Bunting SR Chancellor
DEF Ben Carper SR Jamestown
MID Jed Dalton SR Kettle Run
FWD Jason Eckenrode SR Lafayette
FWD Obdulio Funez JR Park View
MID Diego Henriquez JR Park View
FWD Nick Larson SR E.C. Glass
DEF Sam Lefew SR E.C. Glass
MID Connor Rea SR Midlothian
FWD CJ Rhan SR Chancellor
DEF David Rivera SO Park View
MID Gabriel Soriano SR Chancellor
FWD Reeves Trott SR Lafayette

All VHSL 4A State Boys Soccer Second Team
MID Parker Caterbone SO Smithfield
MID Justin Creasy SR E.C. Glass
MID Keith Demps SO Courtland
DEF Paul Duffy SR Salem
FWD Rember Garcia SO Park View
MID Melvin Guardado JR Park View
FWD Jeremy Hokenson JR Courtland
FWD Kosta Nika JR Heritage
FWD Chas Parker JR King George
GK Nick Peterson SR Chancellor
DEF Davis Pillow JR Smithfield
MID Ryan Pyszka JR Heritage
DEF Michael South JR Midlothian
FWD Giovanni Vasquez JR Heritage
DEF Andres Villalon SR Heritage
DEF Jimmy Watts SR E.C. Glass


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.