Girls Lacrosse: 2016 All-VHSL 4A State Team Selected


Woodgrove senior Nora Bowen has been named the VHSL 4A state girls lacrosse player of the year. Photo by Kyle Gotimer.

(June 16, 2016) – The VHSL has selected its all-VHSL 4A state team for girls lacrosse. Woodgrove High School senior Nora Bowen was named Player of the Year. George Mason High School head coach Courtney Gibbons was named Coach of the Year.

All VHSL 4A State Girls Lacrosse First Team
MID Lilly Blair SO Salem
MID Nora Bowen SR Woodgrove
DEF Hannah Curry SR Western Albemarle
ATT Courtney Dineen SR Freedom
DEF Hope French SR Woodgrove
DEF Claire Hiscott JR George Mason
MID Summer Larese SR Monticello
MID Sarah Lubnow JR George Mason
ATT Evie Maxwell SR Monticello
DEF Alli Reeve SR Woodgrove
ATT Kira Repich SO Western Albemarle
ATT Natalie Retaleato SR Loudoun Valley
MID Amy Roche SO George Mason
GK Annette Schlitt SO George Mason
ATT Hanna Schuler JR Western Albemarle
DEF Mackenzie Trainor SR Monticello

All VHSL 4A State Girls Lacrosse Second Team
MID Megan Balog SR Freedom
ATT Madeline Becker JR Dominion
DEF Nicolette Blackwell JR Dominion
GK Maddie Bowman SO Salem
DEF Maggie Crute SO Salem
ATT Michaela Hansen SO Dominion
DEF Isobel Harrison JR Midlothian
MID Bailey Hartzel SR Dominion
DEF Julia Haws SR Western Albemarle
MID Morgan Learn SO Jefferson Forest
MID Sammie Magargee SR Western Albemarle
ATT Arie Newman JR Salem
MID Kate Snyder SR Western Albemarle
ATT Kara Yates SO Salem
DEF Colette Zdobysz SR Freedom


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.