Boys Lacrosse: 2016 All-VHSL 4A State Team Selected


Loudoun County senior Kevin Rogers has been named first team all-VHSL 4A state boys lacrosse. Photo by Leah Coles.

(June 16, 2016) – The VHSL has selected its all-VHSL 4A state team for boys lacrosse. Dominion High School senior Chris Low was named Player of the Year. Dominion High School head coach Pete Lenotti was named Coach of the Year.

All VHSL 4A State Boys Lacrosse First Team
DEF Grant Ammann JR Woodgrove
DEF Carter Beardsley SR Freedom
MID Hunter Bellows SR Hanover
ATT Hunter Capestany JR Freedom
ATT Trevor Cook SR Hanover
DEF Ryan Coulter SR Dominion
MID Carter Elliott SR Western Albemarle
MID Matt Flynn SR Dominion
ATT Bryce Hartzel SR Dominion
DEF Oliver Herndon SR Western Albemarle
ATT Chris Low SR Dominion
ATT Max Pyle SR Woodgrove
GK JP Renick SR Dominion
MID Kevin Rogers SR Loudoun County
DEF Tyler Ryan SR Dominion
MID Lucas Smith SR Woodgrove

All VHSL 4A State Boys Lacrosse Second Team
DEF Marcus Bazala SR Hanover
MID Nick Cavalheri SR Freedom
ATT Colin Disesa JR Hanover
ATT Tate Donaldson SR Kettle Run
MID Tyler Flora SR Hanover
DEF Daniel Hummel SR Monticello
ATT Sam Hunter SR Jefferson Forest
MID Kyle Kivinski SO Dominion
DEF Jack Liebel SR Fauquier
MID Jack Loffredo SR Western Albemarle
MID Anthony Migliarese SR Salem
DEF Matt Mullin SR Western Albemarle
ATT Luke Reilly SR Western Albemarle
GK Jackson Sours SR Western Albemarle
DEF Christian Wayne SR Hanover
ATT Will Werner SR Charlottesville


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.