Boys Lacrosse: 2016 Cheers and LoCoSports All-LoCo Team Selected



Freedom junior Hunter Capestany has been named first team All-LoCo boys lacrosse. Photo by Owen Gotimer.

(June 15, 2016) – Cheers and LoCoSports have named their 2016 All-LoCo boys lacrosse team. Dominion High School senior Chris Low has been named the 2016 boys lacrosse Player of the Year. The Coach of the Year is Bruce Lipson of Briar Woods High School.

The All-LoCo boys lacrosse first team photo shoot will be held on July 10 at 11 a.m. at Cheers Sports’ new location! Please RSVP to The Owl at or by direct message on Twitter at @LoCoSports by June 22 with your t-shirt size.

FAQs about the photo shoot can be found here!

Each first team selection will receive an All-LoCo t-shirt at the event. When you RSVP to the event, please let the Owl know your shirt size!

Cheers Banner Nov 2015All-LoCo 2016 Boys Lacrosse First Team
DEF Carter Beardsley SR Freedom
ATT Kyle Brickerd JR Broad Run
ATT Hunter Capestany JR Freedom
DEF Dom DeSanctis SR Briar Woods
MID Matt Flynn SR Dominion
MID Brian Grant SR Briar Woods
ATT Chris Low SR Dominion
DEF Noah Madgwick SR Stone Bridge
GK JP Renick SR Dominion
MID Kevin Rogers SR Loudoun County

All-LoCo 2016 Boys Lacrosse Honorable Mention
Grant Ammann (Woodgrove), Nick Cavalheri (Freedom), Nick Cole (Stone Bridge), Ryan Coulter (Dominion), Kyle Duffie (Briar Woods), Nick Farmer (Potomac Falls), Bryce Hartzel (Dominion), Phoenix Hines (Stone Bridge), Graham Johnson (Freedom), Kyle Kivinski (Dominion), Joe Lamothe (Stone Bridge), Jake Pehlke (Stone Bridge), Max Pyle (Woodgrove), Tyler Ryan (Dominion), Lucas Smith (Woodgrove)


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.