Girls Lacrosse: 2016 All-VHSL 5A North Zone Team Selected


Potomac Falls senior Sydney Knego has been named the VHSL 5A North zone girls lacrosse player of the year. Photo by Michael Pittinger.

(June 8 2016) – The VHSL 5A North has selected its all-zone team for girls lacrosse. Potomac Falls High School senior Sydney Knego was named Player of the Year. Potomac Falls High School head coach Jim Birks was named Coach of the Year.

All VHSL 5A North Zone Girls Lacrosse First Team
DEF Skyla Bailey Potomac Falls SR
MID Tori Birks Potomac Falls JR
DEF Morgan Booth Marshall SR
ATT Kelsey Curl Potomac Falls JR
MID Lauren Deaver Marshall JR
GK Elsa Girardo Edison SR
DEF Mariyah Harper Edison SR
ATT Cara Hawkins Stone Bridge SR
MID Danielle Hook Edison SR
MID Maria Keener Stone Bridge JR
ATT Sydney Knego Potomac Falls SR
ATT Emma McDowell Edison SR
DEF Hannah Smith Marshall JR
MID Sarah Smith Marshall SR
DEF Delaney Tsacoumis Stone Bridge SR
ATT Rebecca Winicour Marshall SO

All VHSL 5A North Zone Girls Lacrosse Second Team
DEF Lyka Ante R.E. Lee SR
ATT Lily Beres J.E.B. Stuart SO
MID Lexy Biller Broad Run SR
ATT Hannah Bynum R.E. Lee JR
DEF Krisa Cassidy Stone Bridge SR
DEF Brenna Cochran Tuscarora JR
MID Sonali Dawar Tuscarora SR
DEF Abbey Dearden Briar Woods SR
MID Lauren Fox Briar Woods SR
GK Emma Friedenberg Broad Run SR
DEF Emma Glass Thomas Jefferson JR
ATT Layne Hubble Tuscarora SR
ATT Armita Murphy Broad Run SR
MID Sophia Omar Falls Church JR
DEF Rachel Rannazissi Falls Church JR
MID Stephanie Zablocki Thomas Jefferson JR


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.