Girls Lacrosse: 2016 All-Evergreen Group Team Selected


Freedom senior Megan Balog has been named the Evergreen Group girls lacrosse player of the year. Photo by Owen Gotimer.

(June 4, 2016) – The Evergreen Group has selected its all-group team for girls lacrosse. Freedom High School senior Megan Balog was named Player of the Year. Freedom High School head coach Richard DeSomma was named Coach of the Year.

All Evergreen Group Girls Lacrosse First Team
MID Megan Balog SR Freedom
MID Jenny Bosserman SR Eastern View
ATT Courtney Dineen SR Freedom
MID Caroline Duckworth JR Liberty
MID Annie Dunlap JR John Champe
ATT Jordan Howard SR Eastern View
ATT Natalie Kang SO John Champe
DEF Victoria Locklear SR Culpeper
DEF Katie McCoy SR Fauquier
GK Meghan Novotny JR Freedom
MID Mary O’Toole SO Kettle Run
DEF Kelly Rieflin SR Kettle Run
DEF Ashley Risinger JR John Champe
ATT Megan Sheesley SR Culpeper
ATT Whitlee Willis SR Kettle Run
DEF Colette Zdobysz SR Freedom

All Evergreen Group Girls Lacrosse Second Team
ATT Maddy Blesi SR Brentsville
ATT Carleigh Cardova SO Fauquier
DEF Kristin Declos SO Kettle Run
DEF Haeley Deeney SR Fauquier
DEF Schuylar France JR Eastern View
MID Stephanie Harris SR Freedom
DEF Lauren Hillenbrand SR Freedom
MID Breqlyne Johnson JR Culpeper
MID Maddie Martin JR Fauquier
ATT Hailey Morse SO Freedom
GK Laura O’Toole SR Kettle Run
DEF Georgia Osborne SR Culpeper
ATT Ava St. Laurent JR John Champe
MID Sydney Suter JR John Champe
ATT Shea Tarring JR John Champe
MID Hannah Tirrell JR Brentsville
ATT Kaitlin Vannatter JR Liberty
DEF Hannah Vaught SR Eastern View


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.