Softball: 2016 All-Conference 21A Team Selected


Woodgrove senior Adriana Erickson has been named the Conference 21A softball player of the year. Photo by Becky Alexander.

(May 31, 2016) – Conference 21A has selected its all-conference team for softball. Woodgrove High School senior Adriana “AD” Erickson was named Player of the Year. John Handley High School head coach David Stokes was named Coach of the Year.

All Conference 21A Softball First Team
P Camryn Dolby SO Woodgrove
P Lani Spielman SO James Wood
C Hallie Daughtry SR Woodgrove
C Lindsey Anderson SO James Wood
1B Adriana Erickson SR Woodgrove
2B Emily Alexander JR Woodgrove
3B Lexi Schlag SR Sherando
SS Courteney Harper JR James Wood
OF Taylor Woolsey SR James Wood
OF Kelsey Rathjen SR Woodgrove
OF Alexa Dolby SR Woodgrove
OF Dani Edmonds SR Sherando
UTL Meghan Stokes FR Handley

All Conference 21A Softball Second Team
P Lauren King SO James Wood
P Marissa Webb JR Sherando
C Sarah Marshall SO Sherando
C Thalia Salinas JR Harrisonburg
INF Alyssa Brown JR James Wood
INF Korenn Paige SO Sherando
INF Katie Tirona SO Millbrook
INF Gabby Mammano SR Handley
INF Jenna Dunn JR Woodgrove
OF River Baird FR Sherando
OF Niki Marshall SO Sherando
OF Maddie Cooper SO Harrisonburg
OF Lizzy Beaudoin SR Handley
UTL Marissa Webb JR Sherando


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.