Girls Lacrosse: 2016 All-Dulles Group Team Selected


Woodgrove senior Nora Bowen was named the Dulles Group girls lacrosse player of the year. Photo by Kyle Gotimer.

(May 28, 2016) – The Dulles Group has selected its all-group team for girls lacrosse. Woodgrove High School senior Nora Bowen was named Player of the Year. George Mason High School head coach Courtney Gibbons was named Coach of the Year.

All Dulles Group Girls Lacrosse First Team
ATT Madeline Becker JR Dominion
DEF Nicolette Blackwell JR Dominion
MID Nora Bowen SR Woodgrove
DEF Hope French SR Woodgrove
DEF Rachel Giachinta  JR Riverside
ATT Michaela Hansen SO Dominion
MID Bailey Hartzel SR Dominion
DEF Claire Hiscott JR George Mason
MID Mar Keane SR Loudoun Valley
MID Sarah Lubnow JR George Mason
ATT Courtney Olivier SR Woodgrove
ATT Katie Orrison SR Loudoun County
DEF Alli Reeve SR Woodgrove
ATT Natalie Retaleato SR Loudoun Valley
MID Amy Roche SO George Mason
GK Annette Schlitt SO George Mason

All Dulles Group Girls Lacrosse Second Team
MID Parrish Alto SR Loudoun Valley
ATT Lauren Beal SO Heritage
DEF Anna Dubno JR George Mason
ATT Lydia Gorman JR George Mason
MID Julia Horner SO Rock Ridge
MID Kendra Keyser FR Riverside
ATT Elise Kim SO Riverside
DEF Grace Klerekoper SO Loudoun County
MID Aubrey Leszczak SO Woodgrove
ATT Sarah Panteleo SR Woodgrove
MID Jessi Rowell SR Loudoun County
GK Emma Ryan SR Park View
DEF Lindsey Sweet SR Loudoun Valley
DEF Sadie Thompson FR Rock Ridge
DEF Hailey Voell SR Loudoun Valley
DEF Grace Waters SR Dominion
ATT Kayla Watier SO Rock Ridge


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.