Softball: 2016 All-Conference 22 Team Selected


John Champe freshman Hannah Brown has been named first team all-Conference 22. Photo by Owen Gotimer.

(May 26, 2016) – Conference 22 has selected its all-conference team for softball. Liberty High School sophomore Makaela Kestner was named Player of the Year. Freedom High School head coach Mark St. Laurent was named Coach of the Year per source.

All Conference 22 Softball First Team
P Makaela Kestner SO Liberty
P Sarah Lamper SO Fauquier
C Angelle Marshall SR Fauquier
C Liz Waln SO Liberty
INF Leann Brown JR Fauquier
INF Mimi Lawson SO John Champe
INF Hannah Lee SO John Champe
INF Taylor Novak JR Freedom
OF Natalie Carmichael JR Kettle Run
OF Hannah Brown FR John Champe
OF Alyssa Hudenberg JR Freedom
OF Marlee Ott JR Fauquier
UTL Jesse Goodwin JR Fauquier

All Conference 22 Softball Second Team
P Jordana Shorts SO Kettle Run
P Miranda Marck JR John Champe
C Kendall Penn JR Kettle Run
C Jessica Marck FR John Champe
INF Ally Fitzwater SO Liberty
INF Liz Frazier JR Liberty
INF Jordan Cook FR Freedom
INF Debbie Stuart SR Kettle Run
OF Michelle Cheng JR John Champe
OF Bianca Dodson SR Kettle Run
OF Kortney Leazer JR Liberty
OF Ashley Renzi FR Fauquier
UTL Anna Marie Hockman FR Liberty


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.