Boys Soccer: 2016 All-Conference 22 Team Selected


Freedom senior defender Andrew Skaer (left) has been named first team all-Conference 22. Photo by Mary Beth Pittinger.

(May 19, 2016) – Conference 22 has selected its all-conference team for boys soccer. Kettle Run High School senior Jed Dalton was named Player of the Year. Kettle Run High School head coach Philip Roper was named Coach of the Year.

All Conference 22 Boys Soccer First Team
MF Ryan Arendt JR John Champe
D Austin Briles SR Kettle Run
MF Fernando Castro SO Liberty
F Reece Cooke JR Kettle Run
MF Jed Dalton SR Kettle Run
D Julian Hernandez JR Kettle Run
D Khalid Hirad SR John Champe
GK Tyler Ifft JR Fauquier
F Bhayle Kearns JR Kettle Run
F Enrique Mejia JR Fauquier
MF Jantzen O’Toole JR Freedom
F Andyvine Owusu SR John Champe
F Greg Paredes SR Freedom
F Drew Pearson JR Freedom
D Stephen Rambo SR John Champe
D Colin Seltzer SR Kettle Run
D Andrew Skaer SR Freedom
MF Frankie Strano SO Fauquier
D Jared Trussell JR Fauquier
GK Pedro Villaroel JR John Champe

All Conference 22 Boys Soccer Second Team
D Xavier Barreda FR Fauquier
D Renaud Bonnevie SR Liberty
D Ryan Byrne JR Freedom
MF Ivan Cruz FR Fauquier
MF Justin Csehowski SR John Champe
F Brett DiNeen JR Freedom
MF Daniel Grizzard SR Freedom
MF Cameron Hogge JR John Champe
MF Mitch Jancse SR Kettle Run
F Antoine Laburth JR John Champe
D Garrett Moore JR Kettle Run
D Campbell Niehaus JR Freedom
F Matt Page SR Fauquier
MF Kenneth Pereira JR John Champe
F Kris Schulte FR Kettle Run
GK Quincy Stiles JR Freedom
D Miles Thomas SR John Champe


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.