Boys Basketball: 2015-2016 Cheers and LoCoSports All-LoCo Team Selected



John Champe senior Kuony Deng is the 2015-2016 Cheers and LoCoSports All-LoCo Boys Basketball Player of the Year! Photo by Leah Coles.

(March 10, 2016) – Cheers and LoCoSports have named their 2015-2016 All-LoCo boys basketball team. The 2015-2016 boys basketball Player of the Year is Kuony Deng from John Champe High School. The Coach of the Year is Chad Dawson of Loudoun Valley High School.

The All-LoCo basketball first and second team photo shoot will be held on April 3 at 10:45 a.m. at Cheers Sports’ new location! Please RSVP to The Owl at locosportsnews@gmail or by direct message on Twitter at @LoCoSports by March 18.

FAQs about the photo shoot can be found here!

Each first and second team selection will receive an All-LoCo t-shirt at the event. When you RSVP to the event, please let the Owl know your shirt size!

Cheers Banner Nov 2015All-LoCo 2015-2016 Boys Basketball First Team
G Nick Ball JR Loudoun Valley
G Zach Collins SR Freedom
F Kyle Copeland SR Tuscarora
F Kuony Deng SR John Champe
F Colin Jachimowski SR Stone Bridge
G Jordan Miller SO Loudoun Valley

All-LoCo 2015-2016 Boys Basketball Second Team
G Zach Burdick SR John Champe
F Prakash Ellis SR Woodgrove
G Dom Fragala JR John Champe
G Drew Johnson JR Broad Run
F Dondrea Tillman SR Potomac Falls
G Jalen Williams SO Loudoun Valley

All-LoCo 2015-2016 Boys Basketball Honorable Mention
Tommy Caldwell (Rock Ridge), Zyan Collins (Freedom), Anthony Cox (Heritage), Zach Garrett (Heritage), Bryce Hartzel (Dominion), Jamel Howard (Tuscarora), Carl Huber (Woodgrove), Jack Malloy (Briar Woods), Lucas Martin (Briar Woods), Jaleel Robinson (Broad Run), Ryan Williams (Dominion)


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.