Boys Basketball: 2015-2016 All-VHSL 4A West Region Team Selected


John Champe senior Kuony Deng was named the VHSL 4A West region Player of the Year. Photo by Leah Coles.

(February 29, 2016) – The VHSL 4A West region has selected its all-region team for boys basketball. John Champe High School senior Kuony Deng was named Player of the Year. Loudoun Valley High School head coach Chad Dawson was named Coach of the Year.

BCEliteBannerAll VHSL 4A West Region Boys Basketball First Team
F Tyrell Adams SR William Fleming
G Nick Ball JR Loudoun Valley
G Damon Childress SR William Byrd
G Zach Collins SR Freedom
F Kuony Deng SR John Champe
G TJ Jones SR E.C. Glass
G Jordan Miller SO Loudoun Valley
G A.J. Outler SR Sherando

All VHSL 4A West Region Boys Basketball Second Team
F Taryk Baylor SR Millbrook
G Chander Brooks SO James Wood
G Zach Burdick SR John Champe
G Dom Fragala JR John Champe
C Devon Kasey JR William Byrd
G David Milton SR Liberty
G Patrick Robinson JR GW-Danville
G Jalen Williams SO Loudoun Valley

All VHSL 4A West Region Boys Basketball Honorable Mention
Jay Barber (Liberty Christian), Isaiah Bethel (GW-Danville), Tommy Caldwell (Rock Ridge), Anthony Cox (Heritage), Prakash Ellis (Woodgrove), Zach Garrett (Heritage), CC Grubb (Pulaski), Carl Huber (Woodgrove), Grayson Reigel (Kettle Run), Kobe Tigney (Handley)


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.