Volleyball: 2015 All-VHSL 4A State Team Selected


Photo by Owen Gotimer

(December 8, 2015) – The VHSL 4A has selected its all-state team for volleyball. Loudoun County High School senior Taylor Borup was named Player of the Year. Loudoun County High School head coach Sherrilyn Hanna was named Coach of the Year.

All VHSL 4A State Volleyball First Team
S Julia Avoletta SR Dominion
OH Taylor Borup SR Loudoun County
OH Maria Esch JR Jamestown
OH Miranda Hall SR Hanover
MB Leila Haynesworth SR Hanover
S Morgan Minniti SR Woodgrove
Libero Thaovy Nguyen SR Freedom
OH Ellie Popelka JR Jamestown
OH Rachel Voketaitis SR Loudoun County

All VHSL 4A State Volleyball Second Team
Libero Gen Allison SR Jamestown
MB Rachel Blitt SR Grafton
MB Abby Brewer SR Dominion
OH Katie Crofford SR Fauquier
OH Tenley Hares JR Courtland
OH Imani Major SR Millbrook
OH Hannah Morris SR Liberty Christian
MB Emma Schriner SO Jamestown
S Kaitlyn Young SR Grafton


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.