Football: 2015 All-Conference 21A Team Selected


Woodgrove junior Mike Kovich earned Offensive Player of the Year honors in Conference 21A. Photo by Hanna Duenkel.

(November 25, 2015) – Conference 21A has selected its all-conference team for football. Woodgrove High School junior Mike Kovich was named Offensive Player of the Year. Sherando High School junior Dylan Rivers was named Defensive Player of the Year. Woodgrove High School head coach Mike Skinner was named Coach of the Year.

All Conference 21A Football First Team Offense
OL Jake Wernle SR Woodgrove
OL Hunter Smith SR Woodgrove
OL David Eppard SR Sherando
OL Tyler Russell SR Millbrook
OL Jose Guevara JR Sherando
QB Mike Kovich JR Woodgrove
RB PK Kier JR Millbrook
RB Charlie Clewis SR Woodgrove
RB Tyler Bishop SR James Wood
WR Dillon Manuel SR James Wood
WR Mason Gryniuk JR Woodgrove
WR Tyler Bishop SR James Wood
TE Dylan Rivers JR Sherando
K Cameron Gieseman JR Woodgrove
KR Tyler Bishop SR James Wood
All-Purpose Nazeeh Johnson SR Millbrook

All Conference 21A Football First Team Defense
DL Clay Dean SR Woodgrove
DL Ben Avery SR Sherando
DL AJ Brandon SR Millbrook
DE Kyle Warren SR Sherando
DE Billy Mullen SR Woodgrove
LB Dylan Rivers JR Sherando
LB Zach Stanley JR Woodgrove
LB Brandon Shingleton SO Millbrook
LB Tyler Tinsman SR Sherando
DB Cole Rosick SR Woodgrove
DB Nazeeh Johnson SR Millbrook
DB Anthony Williams SR Woodgrove
DB Cordell Peterson JR Sherando
P Aidan Marshall JR Handley
PR Anthony Williams SR Woodgrove
All-Purpose Gunner Hilling SR Woodgrove

All Conference 21A Football Second Team Offense
QB Pat Minteer SR Sherando
OL Adam Vadell SR James Wood
OL Steven Guzman SR Millbrook
OL Josh Soto JR Sherando
OL Isaac Schrantz JR James Wood
OL Kyle Warren SR Sherando
OL Dwayne Shank JR Millbrook
RB DJ Myers SR Sherando
RB Nazeeh Johnson SR Millbrook
RB Devin Medley SR Harrisonburg
WR Jacquari Hayes JR Sherando
WR Kevin Valyear JR Millbrook
WR Taylor Bruce JR Millbrook
TE Noah Sullivan JR James Wood
K Matt Hershberger SR Millbrook
KR Savon Smith FR Millbrook
All-Purpose Mikey Bryant SR Woodgrove

All Conference 21A Football Second Team Defense
DL Dominic Revetta SO James Wood
DL Wes Hoffer SR Woodgrove
DL Luis Penada SR Harrisonburg
DE Malachi Simmons JR Harrisonburg
DE Asa Brewer SR James Wood
LB Devin Medley SR Harrisionburg
LB Ryan Funkhouser SR James Wood
LB Dolan Delaney SR Handley
LB Kevin Burke JR Woodgrove
DB Abner Johnson SR Harrisionburg
DB Quayvon Doleman SR Sherando
DB Kevin Valyear JR Millbrook
DB Chima Kpaduwa JR Woodgrove
P Jose Gonzales SR Harrisonburg
PR Tyler Bishop SR James Wood
All-Purpose Dakota Koenig JR Millbrook


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.