Volleyball: 2015 All-Conference 21A Team Selected



Woodgrove Volleyball(November 15, 2015) – Conference 21A has selected its all-conference team for volleyball. Millbrook High School senior Imani Major was named Player of the Year. Woodgrove High School head coach Carmel Keilty was named Coach of the Year.

All Conference 21A Volleyball First Team
OH Carolyn Cain JR Woodgrove
Libero Dorothy Dimitrew SR Woodgrove
MB Liza Homan SR Handley
OH Taylor Linder SR Millbrook
OH Imani Major SR Millbrook
S Morgan Minniti SR Woodgrove
S Mya Mintschenko JR Handley
MB Sarah Root SR Woodgrove
OH Kelsey Singhas SR Sherando

All Conference 21A Volleyball Second Team
Libero Brooke Aston SR Sherando
Libero Athena Benton JR Harrisonburg
S Elizabeth Carroll JR Millbrook
S Mackenzie Cornwell JR Sherando
MB Taylor Heishman JR James Wood
S Megan Hillyard JR James Wood
Libero Emily Lowman JR Millbrook
MB Emma Montgomery SR James Wood
OH Lauren Morris SR Handley
MB Maggie Wise SR Handley


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.