All-LoCo: LoCoSports Boys Basketball 2014-2015


As seen in the LoCoMagazine!


Photo by Joe Skinner.

Photo by Joe Skinner.

(April 8, 2015) – LoCoSports has named its 2014-2015 All-LoCo boys basketball team. The 2014-2015 boys basketball Player of the Year is Kuony Deng from John Champe High School. The Coach of the Year is Corey Stitzel of Stone Bridge High School.

LoCoSports All-LoCo 2014-2015 Boys Basketball First Team
F Wanya Allen (SR) Potomac Falls
G Nick Ball (SO) Loudoun Valley
F Nick Barnes (JR) Stone Bridge
F Quad Borup (SR) Loudoun County
G Zach Burdick (JR) John Champe
G Kyle Copeland (JR) Tuscarora
F Kuony Deng (JR) John Champe
G Matt Gilson (SR) Woodgrove
G Jason Jolly (SR) Stone Bridge
C Dondrea Tillman (JR) Potomac Falls

LoCoSports 2014-2015 Boys Basketball Honorable Mention
Julian Albizo (Stone Bridge), Luke Bartolomei (Dominion), Jameson Copeland (Woodgrove), Anthony Cox (Heritage), Branden Curry (Briar Woods), Robert Fox (Loudoun Valley), Connor Gaines (Briar Woods), Colin Jachimowski (Stone Bridge), Monteral Jackson (Rock Ridge), Tyriek King (Broad Run), Trey McDyre (Loudoun Valley), Luke Rody (Stone Bridge), Austin Volpi (Dominion), Ethan Walker (Loudoun County), Davie Wick (Woodgrove), Coach Mark Alexander (Loudoun County), Coach Steve Douglas (Woodgrove), Coach Jay Geyer (Rock Ridge), Coach Bill Maher (John Champe)



About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.