All-LoCo: LoCoSports Wrestling 2014-2015


Preview into the April LoCoMagazine!


Photo per Phillip Nowak

Photo per Phillip Nowak

(March 20, 2015) – LoCoSports has named its 2014-2015 All-LoCo wrestling team. The 2014-2015 Wrestler of the Year is Adeeb Atariwa from Dominion High School. The Coach of the Year is JJ Totaro of Broad Run High School.

LoCoSports All-LoCo 2014-2015 Wrestling First Team
285 Adeeb Atariwa (JR) Dominion
160 Michael Battista (SO) Broad Run
120 McKinnon Bowen (SR) Stone Bridge
113 Timmy Brown (SR) Broad Run
160 Garrett Griffith (SR) Potomac Falls
285 Enes Karaaslan (JR) Freedom
152 Joe LaRock (SR) Woodgrove
220 Ewen Riordan (SR) Broad Run
126 Dylan Shockey (SR) Woodgrove
132 Mick Zahora (SR) Briar Woods

LoCoSports 2014-2015 Wrestling Honorable Mention
Bryan Capozzoli (Briar Woods), Jake David (Woodgrove), Cade Kiely (Loudoun Valley), Alec Klevenhagen (Tuscarora), Devyn Kreb (John Champe), Trevor LeMaster (Freedom), Alex McCord (Tuscarora), Ron Miller (Briar Woods), Garret Moody (Freedom), Wes Reeves (Freedom), Devin Richards (Freedom), Forest Saunders (Potomac Falls), Kyle Schlue (Loudoun County), Dylan Sieng (Park View), Brandon Steel (Broad Run), Coach Scott Fortney (Woodgrove)



About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.