All-LoCo: LoCoSports Cross Country 2014-2015


As seen in the LoCoMagazine!


Photo courtesy Joan Hunter

Photo courtesy Joan Hunter

(January 17, 2015) – LoCoSports has named its 2014-2015 All-LoCo cross country team. The 2014-2015 cross country Athlete of the Year is Drew Hunter from Loudoun Valley High School. The Coach of the Year is Becky Puterio of Tuscarora High School.

LoCoSports All-LoCo 2014-2015 Cross Country First Team
Ciara Donohoe (SR) Loudoun Valley
Flora Grainger (SO) Rock Ridge
Drew Hunter (JR) Loudoun Valley
Weini Kelati (FR) Heritage
Andrew Matson (JR) Stone Bridge
Jackson Morton (JR) Stone Bridge
Ethan Newland (SR) Broad Run
Fitsum Seyoum (JR) Tuscarora
Anna Waskso (SR) Tuscarora
Emma Wolcott (FR) Tuscarora

LoCoSports 2014-2015 Cross Country Honorable Mention
Izzy Bowman (Loudoun County), Joshua Cromwell (Woodgrove), John Deker (Potomac Falls), Emma Dize (Stone Bridge), Kimberly Donohue (Loudoun Valley), Chris Galloway (Potomac Falls), Grace Howard (Loudoun County), Georgie Mackenzie (Heritage), Kobe Robinson (Tuscarora), Matthew Sapsara (Stone Bridge), Jarred Silverman (Tuscarora), Will Smagh (Briar Woods), Rachel Snyder (Loudoun Valley), Coach Marc Hunter (Loudoun Valley)


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.