Football: All-Conference 21 Team Selected


Smith(November 25, 2014) – Conference 21 has selected its all-conference team for football. Dominion High School senior Chad Smith was named Defensive Player of the Year and Sherando High School senior LeeQuan Johnson was named Offensive Player of the Year.

Sherando High School head coach Bill Hall and James Wood High School head coach Mark McHale were named co-Coaches of the Year.

All Conference 21 Football First Team

Center Christian Farris Sherando SR
OL Matt Crist Dominion SR
OL Trent McCarty Sherando SR
OL Jake Wernle Woodgrove JR
OL Hunter Smith Woodgrove JR
WR Antonio Jackson Loudoun County SR
WR Adam Whitacre Sherando SR
WR Dylan Mellor Woodgrove SR
TE Chad Smith Dominion SR
QB Bill Sheehan Woodgrove SR
RB LeeQuan Johnson Sherando SR
RB Charlie Clewis Woodgrove JR
RB PK Kier Millbrook SO
K Tyler Gray Millbrook SR
KR Josh Ojo Sherando SR
All Purpose Pat Minteer Sherando JR

DL Adeeb Atariwa Dominion JR
DL Nick Kasper Loudoun County SR
DL Clay Dean Woogrove JR

DE Brogran McPartland Sherando SR
DE Matt VanShufflin Sherando SR
LB John Doleman Jr. Sherando SR
LB Chad Smith Dominion SR
LB Cal Gettier Loudoun County SR
LB Ryan McVey Woodgrove SR
DB Josh Ojo Sherando SR
DB Tucker Strycharz Dominion JR
DB Antonio Jackson Loudoun County SR
DB Uzoma Kpaduwa Woodgrove SR
P Garrett Smith Heritage SR
PR Antonio Jackson Loudoun County SR
All Purpose Dylan Rivers Sherando SO

All Conference 21 Football Second Team

Center Adam Vadell James Wood SR
OL Adeeb Atariwa Dominion JR
OL Justin Smith Heritage JR
OL Tyler Cole Woodgrove SR
OL Ahmad Cummings Loudoun County SR
WR Derrick Koume Dominion JR
WR Cole Miller Heritage JR
WR Josh Ojo Sherando SR
TE Brogan McPartland Sherando SR
QB Tae Crews-Naylor Loudoun County SR
RB Brandon Ruffin Dominion JR
RB Daniel Adigun Heritage SR
RB Tyler Bishop James Wood JR
K Angel Rodriguez Sherando SR
KR Antonio Jackson Loudoun County SR
KR Christian Pelenda Heritage SR

DL Matt Crist Dominion SR
DL Kyle Warren Sherando JR
DL Devin Moncrief James Wood SR
DE Asa Brewer James Wood JR
DE Gunner Hilling Woodgrove JR
LB Daniel Adigun Heritage SR
LB Dylan Rivers Sherando SO
LB Ryan Funkhouser James Wood JR
LB Landon Rutherford James Wood SR
DB John Jackson Loudoun County JR
DB Henry Argueta Park View SR
DB Anthony Williams Woodgrove JR
DB Nick Manuel James Wood SR
P Tyler Gray Millbrook SR
PR Dylan Mellor Woodgrove SR


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.