Volleyball: All-Conference 28 Team Selected


(November 11, 2014) – Conference 28 has selected its all-conference team for volleyball. Warren County High School senior Autumn Troxell was named Player of the Year.

William Monroe High School head coach Ken Lawson was named the Coach of the Year.

All Conference 28 Volleyball First Team

S Kaleigh Breeden William Monroe SR
OH Hailee Goolsby Loudoun Valley SR
MH Hanna Ortmann Loudoun Valley JR
MH Olivia Shifflett William Monroe SR
OH Kelsey Shifflett William Monroe SR
Libero Noelle St. Laurent John Champe SR
OH Hannah Staggs John Champe SR
MH Autumn Troxell Warren County SR
S Allie Walker John Champe JR

All Conference 28 Volleyball Second Team

Libero Jenna Fortier Rock Ridge SO
S Tori Freiberg Loudoun Valley JR
Libero Sammy Iliff Loudoun Valley SR
Libero Morgan Lawson William Monroe SR
MH Rachel Malinowski John Champe SR
DS Lindsey Morris William Monroe JR
MH Caelyn Moylan Central SR
MH Arie Roth Warren County SR
DS Alisia Turner Central SO


About Author

Local student-athletes pour sweat, tears and long hours into their crafts while maintaining eligible academic standing, and it’s time for each and every one of them — no matter their school, their sport or their gender — to be showcased. LoCoSports — you’ll go crazy for our sports coverage!

Comments are closed.